Stacks

Today I am surrounded by stacks.  Stacks of laundry I am doing and stacks and of boxes I am packing. I am really working hard to get ready for this move and am a packing madwoman. Little by little the house is starting to come together. 

As for laundry, I have a plan.  I want to get every tiny little bit of laundry done.  Then I want to gather all the clothes that are owned by each individual child in this house together into stacks.  Then one by one, I will go through the clothes.  Anything that is ripped, torn or stained will go in the garbage.  Anything that doesn’t fit will go to charity.  I see no need to move clothes are no longer useful to anyone in our house.  I expect this will be a full day job (I have a pretty big family), but it will be good to get a handle on who needs what in the future and to be organized. 

On a sidenote, I am pretty sure I am going to have a family closet for all the kids in the new house that will make it easier for me to keep on top of things in this way. 

Leave a Reply

All Saints Podcast

For more info visit http://www.allsaintspreston.org.uk

WRITER'S BLOG

Annette J. Dunlea Irish Writer

Kids Free NL

Free your family! Go Kids Free!

copycatmom

Just a copycat of who I used to be.....

Random Island

Growing up and Growing older on Random Island

Monsters Ed Homeschool Academy

Please note that the blog has moved to http://www.monstersed.co.za. This blog is no longer active.

Groovy Babe

You get what you settle for...

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

