He just won’t

He doesn’t smile on command.  He just doesn’t.  Little Prince is a happy boy, but he tends to be too busy in his own endeavors to sit still and certainly too busy to stop and smile for me, especially considering his autism means I can NEVER get his attention.

But he has a beautiful smile, it lights up his face and sparkles in his eyes.  Usually when he is smiling, he is in motion (running or rocking) and any pictures I take tend to be blurry.  So I just take pictures of him as he is.  You can see the cuteness and those few quiet, thoughtful moments but I don’t get to share his sparkly, shiny smile that often. 

But today he was in a good mood so decided to try and, I got a picture of him eating his peanut butter chocolate sandwiches.  I was tickling him with one hand and taking a picture of him with the other hand.  He was moving and I was certain it was going to be blurry but when I looked, I had it!  A big sparkly, chocolate-covered smile.  My happy boy for all of  you to see.

Leave a Reply

All Saints Podcast

For more info visit http://www.allsaintspreston.org.uk

WRITER'S BLOG

Annette J. Dunlea Irish Writer

Kids Free NL

Free your family! Go Kids Free!

copycatmom

Just a copycat of who I used to be.....

Random Island

Growing up and Growing older on Random Island

Monsters Ed Homeschool Academy

Please note that the blog has moved to http://www.monstersed.co.za. This blog is no longer active.

Groovy Babe

You get what you settle for...

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

